Busy day

Busy , busy day after waking up to even more frost.   Managed to get a few cards written but only cos I need to take them to church this afternoon for the family service.   Great service with the Sunday School and young people’s group giving a slightly different take on the christmas story.   Stopped for mince pies but didn’t have much else as was coming home to cook dinner .   Even on Sundays we never eat early – just can’t get that organised!   OH actually manage to get some pressies wrapped up for his brother which need to be posted tomorrow else they won’t get there on time!.   Also managed to get my goody bag ready for posting to my Docraft Partner tomorrow so that is something else I have done.     Realised I need to do a few more simple cards so have at least done the stamping for those this evening and will finish off tomorrow.

My share for today is a card I made for a swap over on Docrafts in October.

October Friendship card

I never actually got this put on the blog as I never heard whether my partner had received it or not but seeing as we are now 6 weeks on I would imagine she has.   This was a pyrimage image I had bought and liked but never made up.  I traced a flourish from my wild flowers die and used glue and some metallic flakes to get the effect on the background.   I’m not 100% sure if I achieved what I set out to do but it was a bit different to my usual efforts and I was pleased with the result.

Well this is all for today.   Must get my beauty sleep.

Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Busy day

  1. Sally says:

    This is beautiful, Tricia! Very elegant and I love the colours.

    I hope you and yours have a very happy Christmas, and I wish you lots of good things for 2011 xx

  2. kay says:

    Happy New Year toyou all, hope you had a wonderful christmas.
    luv Kay

Leave a Reply

