Craft Fair success

Well the fair has been and gone and yes it went well.   There were about 11 stalls altogether including mine and a fair few punters.   My scarves were a real hit and I sold far more than I had hoped.   Reindeer food went down a storm as did my Santa, Snowmen, Reindeer and Tree covered chocolate bars.     The money bags also went well.

Money bags

 

This is not a very good picture of the 16 or so that I made as for some bizarre reason I picked out the white one to take a photo off.   I made a template and just cut around it in various card attached my chocolate money – a big bag of Tescos variety divided up into 8 – and then added a ribbon and a few Paperchase stickers.   They were really very simple but people seemed to like them.     I only managed to sell half of the Snowman soup which was a bit disappointing but the family will get the rest in theirs stockings.

I hadn’t intended taking my cards to sell but my YS had persuaded me that I ought and although I didn’t have the general box of cards on the table someone asked for ordinary birthday cards and I actually sold 5 to her so that was a result.   I normally only sell cards to WI so it was good to sell some others  to  non WI people.

Tomorrow I have a couple or three paper lunch sack gift pockets to make as ‘Thank You’ gifts for a few people so I should have something to show.   I have already made one and am well pleased with it.   I haven’t shown it in case the recipient reads my blog and I don’t want to spoil the surprise.

Take care in this cold and icy weather.

Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Cards, craft fair items, Knitting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Craft Fair success

  1. Wipso says:

    Well done you on the craft fair success.
    A x

Leave a Reply

