Getting back to the blogging

Yep – I thought I’d better try to get back to the blog a bit after not having done anything for weeks.   Well that is not strictly true about not doing anything – week-ends away, 4 yr olds birthday parties and a class or two  just to mention a few of the things which have been going on .   As well as the craft fair preparations of course.   The silly thing is I ‘m not sure I have very much stuff at all.  We have two sizes of table at the village hall and I might just fill a small one but we are all having big ones so I will have to do some creative displaying I think.

Two cards to share today.   This first one is a swap card for someone over on the Docrafts Forum and is using a stamp I got at the Papercraft fair in Bury St Edmund’s at the end of October.

November Card Swop - Docrafts

 

I stamped the image twice and then coloured with my 3 green Promarkers.   I also stamped the image in Versamark clear and embossed in clear onto the back ground and swiped Bundled Sage distress ink over it to get that effect.   The main image has also been swiped with Distress inks in the Sage and Broken China ( I think ) to give a sort of grass and sky feel.  I used different punches to cut out leaves in various colours of paper and then built up the corners.   The sentiment is from The Artistic Stamper and is one I won a while back.  I then added the dotty ribbon to finish.

This second card is ‘honorary’ Grand-daughters birthday card and inside there is an elephant on a spring and two dangling giraffes!!  I do like to play.

Daisy's Birthday card - 4 yrs

The paper is one I bought a while ago and I have cut out a few of the animals and decoupaged them on to make it a bit 3D.  The tiny animals at the side were done by using the Big Shot to cut out my Sizzix animal shapes in Shrink plastic, coloured with Promarkers and then shrunk.   They turned out so cute i was quite impressed.  The chip board numbers have been kicking around for ages but I hadn’t found any use for them before now.   The base was a Craftworks scalloped card and they are such good quality.

Right thats it for now.   I will try to get back to blogging more often again.    More cards to share another day.

 

This entry was posted in Cards, Colouring Images. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

