A papercraft show

I had a lovely day yesterday what with the extra hour in bed, a new craft show and a meal cooked for me.   Even managed to do a bit of crafting so that made it extra special.

The craft show was in the Leisure centre in Bury St Edmunds and was called the Suffolk Papercraft Show.   It wasn’t huge but it was very good.   There were some bargains to be had and some exhibitors from round and about.   As you can imagine I bought a few goodies.

Suffolk papercraft show 31st Oct 2010 - purchases

The large sheets of paper are Kanban I think and the small sheets are from Doodlebug.   The dies are bigger ones so hopefully I will be able to make reasonable sized scalloped cards myself.   I love the tree stamp from Hobby Arts and think it be one of those which will be quite versatile for various occasions.  There are little bobbles I am going to try to colour red as I have an idea for a few reindeer.   The card at the front is a Stamping Up one and I must say having never used their stuff before that I could be severely tempted but not this side of Christmas.

My share for today is an easel calendar which I have been thinking of trying to make for a while.

Flower easel calendar.

I have used a favourite Penny Black stamp and coloured it with Promarkers.  I have layered it on a small piece of free My Minds Eye paper and I have also stamped the flower image on the backing card  in clear ink , embossed with Crystal Sparkle and then rubbed my Victorian Velvet Distress ink over the bulk of the card to emphasize the flower.   The buttons were from Wilkinson’s or the Pound shop , not sure which and I have used a MS punch around my pink card.   This calendar tab is from Craft Creations and they are a little bigger than the Anitas ones but seeing as I now have 20 in total I have quite a few calendars to make!!    I am going to link this to 6 challenges today – Gingerloft want buttons as does Stamp, Scrap & doodle. Square Cards are wanted at Paper Pretties and pink at Stamp Something. Creative cottage want embossing and Paper Players say Anything Goes.   So I will try to link to all of these and hope for the best.   I don’t do too many challenges at the moment but thought I would have a trawl through Feline Playful and see if my calendar would fit anything for a change.

Off to the village coffee morning now and then going to help a friend get to grips with frilly wool!

Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Challenges, craft fair items. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A papercraft show

  1. Rebekah says:

    What gorgeous work Tricia. Thanks for joining us at the creative cottage for our embossing challenge hugs Rebekah xx

  2. Beautiful! Thank you for sharing with the Paper Players!
    Smiles,
    Lesley

  3. rene' says:

    Oh, I just love this calendar easel card! Fantastic! Thanks for playing along with us this week at SSDS! We hope to see you again next week!!
    Scrappy Love,
    Rene’

  4. tracy says:

    this is so pretty and such a great idea. Thanks for joining us at The Creative Cottage, Tracy x

  5. Annika says:

    How creative and absolutely beautiful – wish I had thought of making something like that!!
    Who makes these large dies, btw??
    Thanks for joining us at Stamp Something for our Stamp Something with Some Pink challenge! 🙂
    Hugs
    Annika

  6. Sally says:

    Hello Tricia! I’m sorry I’ve not been to visit for a couple of weeks – it’s just been one of those busy times! I love your calendar – using the easel card design is such a great idea. I love the goodies you bought too. Stampin’ Up is a bit addictive I’ve found! I bought a couple of stamp sets about a year ago and loved the quality so much that I’ve become a bit of an SU convert! x

Leave a Reply

