A prize and a lost mojo

Well my mojo has gone walk – a – bout today and even though random org picked out my number over at Tuesday Throwdown , I just can’t seem to get inspired.   Think its cos OH has taken a day off work cos he has a serious dose of cold type flu symptoms and he has upset my routine.   Ended up going to town to collect Night Nurse etc for the poor man.  Granted he didn’t ask me to, it just seemed the right thing to do as all the remedys we had in the house were umpty years old and not much use.

I couldn’t even get motivated enough to enter WOYWW today and I quite like a good mosey around everyone’s desks.  I will probably have a look around some desks later and leave a comment or two.  I have found some really inspiring blogs through WOYWW so if you have no idea what I am talking about then pop over and have a look at a few desks.   There are some very created people out there.    I have spent at least 3 hours this afternoon moving pieces of paper around and finishing off one card so don’t feel I could inspire anyone at the moment.

My prize over at Tuesday Throwdown is from DeeDeesDigis and there are some great digis over there.   I am now waiting for them to get back to me after I e-mail the selection I would like.

As I don’t like picture less posts I thought I would show you this photo of two cards I have made using items from one of the Craftwork Cards collections.

Selection of Craftworks Cards

 

I used some card bases I already had and matted and layer where appropriate.  The rectangular card has been layered on some raspberry card stock which had been laying around in my drawer at work for a year or more before I left in January,   I can’t remember why it had been bought but I knew I had never claimed for it so it was still mine.   It is a really good colour but I don’t think my artshop sells it any more.

Well despite feeling rough OH stills wants feeding so I off hoping mojo will come back tomorrow.

Happy crafting

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Surprises, WOYWW. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A prize and a lost mojo

  1. kay says:

    Hi Trisha, hope your mojo is back,and that your husband is feeling better. thank you for looking at Johns head we are not the bravest at ytoc where blood is concerned i am pleased to say that today he is fine . take care kay.

Leave a Reply

