Cats, mice and tags

First of all I would like to say thank you to every one for all the lovely comments you leave – they do inspire me to keep up the blog and to carry on with my crafting.

I have managed to finish the rib on my new cardi and also knitted another couple of short frilly scarves so am feeling quite pleased with myself.

Today I have a friend coming for coffee and then I am hoping to have a go at making some gift tags similar to ones I have seen in town.   I am sure they will be easy to make and would sell on my stall at the craft fair.   It’s not something I ever think people will want as I always recycle old Christmas cards for mine or use the ones left over that my son has bought!!

My beautiful cat , Cassie , has just brought me a pressie of a dead mouse which she is tossing around now like a ball.   This is the second one this week which is not bad for an old one – she is 12 plus now and gets a bit stiff at this time of year.   But at least she keeps the mice from coming in the house.

Well I did managed to get a dozen tags do today – Almost finished tags2 sheets of card from the stash.   I have cut with nestie circles and scallops and used 2 different snowflake punches and then cut them out with a scalloped punch and a small nestie circle – a bit long-winded when you have a few to do but I didn’t have a punch big enough.   Lots of bling added and now just need to get some blue or silver ribbon to finish them off.

My parcel from Craft Creations came today so I now have slim bags to put my chocs into.   Next week I think I will have to have a day of finishing off a few things.     As well as the bags there were lots of pieces of card and some tissue paper which I thought would be good for packing scarves into at the fair.

This is a bit of random subject type of post but will be back with a bit more sensible things on Monday.

Happy Crafting

This entry was posted in craft fair items. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cats, mice and tags

  1. Sally says:

    I love these tags, Tricia! I reckon they will go down a storm at the fair. It sounds like you are getting on with your knitting as well as all your papercrafting! x

  2. Jules says:

    Sounds like a house full of activity to me .. .. how exciting.

    Love your little tags.

    Love Jules xx

Leave a Reply

