A challenge card after a longish lapse.

Not feeling too motivated today but have at least managed to sort out my craft space a bit and get together my Goody bag for my October partner over on the Docrafts forum.   It is turning out to be a reasonable day after some heavy showers so I will have to do some washing after all – no excuses for crafting then.

I have one card to show today which is a new home card for a friend.   It is a little different   for me and I’m off to see if it will fit any challenges although I doubt it.   Well I was wrong Craftalicious Challenge 10 was ‘ Anything Goes’ so here we go with this New Home card.

 

Craftalicious Challenge No 10

 

The card is a Craftworks scalloped card and I have used some free My Minds Eye papers for the main square and a slightly different patterned one for the corners.   I used brown ink from Staz-On to ink the edges and Victorian Velvet Distress ink to go around the edges of the card.   The image is from Waltzing Mouse and I stamped it onto another  piece of My Minds Eye and also some textured pink card.  Butterfly, ribbon, gems and sentiment all came from my stash.   I quite liked the fact that the butterfly was quite a good match for the papers I used but I can’t remember where it is from.   Before I started blogging and doing challenges I used to take things out of their packets to store them and so lots of things are pretty nameless to me.   I don’t have a favourite supplier but just buy what I like from wherever.

Off to link up now before I forget, as ‘Forget’ is my middle name.

Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A challenge card after a longish lapse.

  1. georgina says:

    Fabulous card i love the stitching. Thanks for joining us at Craftalicious for our challenge this time. luv gina xx

  2. Jules says:

    A gorgeous creation. Love your paper choice very much – it makes the whole thing so very delicate.

    Thank you for your comment on my blog the other day. Please don’t let my craft fair experience worry you. It was just the way the day went. There were hardly any visitors but at least I sold to those that did go.

    The weather was beautiful and I could imagine people staying at home and getting their garden straight ahead of winter.

    I hope your fair goes well.

    Love Jules xx

Leave a Reply

