My first LOTV card

Had quite a busy day today as I had done craft as well as housework.   Not to mention cleaning my walking boots which had been languishing for a week or more with about a ton of mud on them.   Thought I had better clean them as I am off walking again day after tomorrow and I will need them.

My crafting efforts include finishing off

 

Tiny notelets.

 

this set of 6 tiny notelets and making the little box to put them in.   I used some Making Memories paper called ‘Pitter Patter – Sophie’  for these and used some more of my cupcake shapes.   I have made them all the same although the picture doesn’t show it to well.   The  bun cases have been embossed with WOW silver and the icing is clear gloss over Petal Pink VersaMark with some Stickles added on the top.    The notelets are about 10 cm by 10.5 cms but I had cut the card before I realised I didn’t have envelopes the correct size.   My envelope template was either too big or too small so I have played around with sizes until I got reasonable dimensions.    A learning curve – make sure you have envelopes first before cutting cards.

I have seen some really great cards made with Lily of The Valley stamps and finally decided to treat myself to some.     This is my first card but they are really pretty images and I think they will be appearing a bit more in my card making.

 

My first LOTV card

 

I have used a Craftworks scalloped card and inked around it with Impress re-inker called Sky Mist.   I  put six drops of this on to a felt pad on the Tim Holtz velcro pad thingy and just swirled all around.   The image ‘Mary and Joseph’ has been coloured with Promarkers and this is my first card made using them.   I have coloured in quite a few images but they are still awaiting being used.  Nestie circle and scalloped circles made the mount.   I folded the front of the card and stick the image half on and half off the front to make a ‘Z’ shaped card.  The background is a piece of blue thin holographic paper I found in my stash and I have added a peel – off sentiment and a few gems.

Hope you have enjoyed looking at my efforts today.

Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My first LOTV card

  1. Sally says:

    Hi Tricia! Sorry I’ve missed a couple of your posts lately – I’m away at my brother’s for a few days and haven’t been on the internet much! I love this card – it’s great to see you using an image you have coloured with Promarkers! You’ve made such a great job of it, the colouring is beautiful! I love the stamp too, it’s really cute, and the inking effect is gorgeous. x

  2. kay says:

    I love your cards you have done a super job with the pro markers, and 11 pages I don’t know how you can do so many in one day you must be so pleased to get so much done,I think I need a lesson on how to organize myself better. Well done you. x

Leave a Reply

