A nearly day

Yesterday I managed another set of notelets in a box but then found I hadn’t got the right colour ribbon so will have to put on my list for next weeks foray to town.

 

Cupcake Notelet Set

 

The paper I have used for this is from Cosmo Cricket and is from their De’lovely range.    I think this is De’lirious.   I got the cards and the box from one 12 x 12 sheet and I was very pleased with the result.   My friend Kay cut out the cupcakes for me from some white dotty paper and I have used various inks and embossing powders to create the pastel look of the icing and cases.    A computer generated sentiment was printed out in different fonts to vary it a bit.     The letters for the box were cut with my Sizzix alphabet in my Big Shot.   I have used this alphabet set a lot but don’t usually do it in one colour so this is a different look which I have to say looks much better than my mixed up versions!

Yesterday was an almost day as 6 notecards were almost finished but I had to make some envelopes as well.   I need red thin DST to finish them off though so that has to go on the list for next week.   It will teach me to look at envelopes first before making the cards.   They are only small ones but I can’t decide to do a box for them or to sell them with a ribbon around them.   Still working on that one.

Off to a Creative Memories long crop tomorrow so have spent the day sorting out photos etc for that.   Maybe I will have a LO or two to show tomorrow.

Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Cards, craft fair items. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A nearly day

  1. Jules says:

    Hi Tricia

    Thank you for your lovely comment on my blog – that was the first time I had tried to sew a stamped imaged. I quite enjoyed myself.

    Your creations are gorgeous – such sweet little notelets. You have obviously been very busy.

    I too have been guilty of making something first and then needing to search for appropriate envelopes LOL!!!

    Have a lovely weekend.

    Love Jules xx

  2. Linda says:

    I love these little notelets The paper is gorgeous I’ll have to see if I can find it somewhere. I love all Cosmo Cricket . I too start things and then realise I haven’t got the item needed to finish it off. At the minute I’m on the hunt for really fine striped string,(red and white for Christmas cards) and fine twine. I’ve seen them somewhere but cant remember where!!lol
    Glad you enjoyed your crop day , talk to you soon
    Linda

Leave a Reply

