Craft Fair Progress

Yesterday I had a non paper crafting day as I had to do a bit of cooking for an Italian Evening I was helping at with the WI Federation Committee I had been asked to join.   This was easy stuff  – just a lasagna and a lemon pudding but I don’t normally do ‘catering’.   It is just not my thing.   I love to cook for the family but cooking for other people just freaks me out.   I’m always worried something will go wrong or I will give someone food poisoning.   Don’t know why cos the family have never had any bad reactions at all in my 40+ years of family cooking so the fears are probably totally unfounded.   Don’t mind doing washing up and being in the background but don’t like to be on show.

Anyway that is all over now and I can get back to my crafting.   This is a note card purse I want to show you which I am making for my craft stall in December.

1st Note purse for Fayre - 2010

I have used a double-sided paper from SEI for this, my first one.   I had intended that the flowery side to be the outside of the purse but I put the dst on the wrong places so I had to amend and do a bit of patching up.    I have used a fairly general layout for the cards, using the same card I used for the purse.     Sentiments have been kept simple so that they could be used for any sort of  occasion.   There are gems on the two bottom ones which aren’t showing up to well.   The flower on the front was coloured with a promarker as I didn’t have anything suitable in my stash.   The purse template I found at Splitcoast Stampers and is by Jodi Collins. I  have to say I have changed it by not using the buttons etc to hold the ribbon but that is mainly cos I wanted a simpler effect.     I have almost finished a second one but there are still two cards to do before I can photo that, but hopefully that will be finished tomorrow.   I am determined to have a variety of things to sell and the idea is that any thing which doesn’t sell will become some of my stocking stuffers so they won’t be wasted.    I have decided that half of any money I make will go to the village hall fund.  The table money is going to that and any money people make on the day is theirs to keep but as long as I cover my costs I will be happy.

Happy crafting

This entry was posted in Cards, Days out. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Craft Fair Progress

  1. Sally says:

    Tricia, this card purse is beautiful. They are bound to be a big hit at the fair! Love the papers you used x

Leave a Reply

