National Cardmakers Day

National Cardmaking Day from 'Incy' Oct '10

Yesterday was National Cardmaking Day and over on the Docrafts forum ‘Crofty’ organised a card swap.   I was paired with ‘Incy’ and we arranged to send our cards early on in the month to avoid us forgetting to send them.     Incys card has been sitting on my mantlepiece for a good week or more tempting me but I was very good and have opened it this morning when I came down stairs.  It is good to get a handmade card for no particular reason.   Incys card is this one: ‘Flowers in Lilac’   is my name for it although I think it was Amethyst but it is really lovely and I was very pleased with it .

My card to 'Incy' for National Cardmaking Day

The one I sent her is this one and I called this one ‘Spotlighted Blue birds’.    I used two of the stamps which I won from The Artistic Stamper.   The idea in spotlighting is to colour just parts of the image and leave the rest black and white.  I sprayed the card before I stamped the image initially and hence it is a bit blotchy.  I haven’t quite got the hang of the Shimmer mist sprays yet.  The coloured bits were done with water coloured pencils as this was made before I got my Promarkers.

All in all there were some lovely cards sent out from people on the Docrafts forums so do have a look if you get the chance.

Happy Crafting for today.

This entry was posted in Cards, Surprises. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

