Variation on a theme

I actually managed to do FIVE christmas cards yesterday and got some knitting in so a good day.

Docrafts ABC challenge card - B

This first card is for an ABC challenge over at Docrafts.   I had bought the Clarity stamp on Saturday and had stamped a bunch of images in some down time on Sunday.   It is unusual for me to stamp more than one image at a time but I have a bunch of cards to make for church so thought I might as well stamp in bulk for a change.   As this image doesn’t have to be coloured I stamped it in black and brown so I could vary the cards a bit.   Here I have used some sticky backed paper strip at the bottom and I put a piece of red sheer ribbon through my Xyron small sticker maker and overlayed the silver.  I have used a nestie circle  for the image and a base and some red card for the sentiment.   I have done a white gel pen edging and some stickles to edge the sentiment and to enhance the star on the image.

variation on a theme

These are all the same concept with the image being matted and layered onto two layers.   They have been edged one way or another and a greeting hand written around the edges.   Some stickles have again been used to highlight the star.       The fifth card is still unfinished so will be posted later this week no doubt.
Over the weeks I have been blogging I have had some fabulous comments on my cards and I really do appreciate them.   I know it is difficult to follow here but I would really love to have a few more ‘blog’ friends.   At the moment there are just two.    I look forward to you joining me in my little blog space on the web.

Happy crafting.

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Variation on a theme

  1. kay says:

    You have been a busy person and once again your cards are lovely, have a good week end.
    take care k

Leave a Reply

