Harvest and A Thank You

It was a busy weekend one way or another.   Cupcake cards, Harvest suppers, Harvest festival and then a trip to the seaside.   OH has been saying all year ‘we haven’t been to the seaside yet’ so this was the weekend we decided to go.   We are 50 miles from the sea which ever coast we decide to go to, but it was a nice drive out to Southwold even if the traffic was quite busy and there was a lot of people for the time of year when we got there.

Harvest Festival - NBC - Sept 2010

I have never remembered to get photos before of the Harvest but for some reason everything seemed even more colourful than usual this year so I can feel a scrapbook page or two in the offing.    We do a fairly traditional Harvest with the church being beautifully decorated by a few of the ladies, and donations of fruit and veg coming in from various people.   We are still a rural area and most people grow some sort of veg around here.

One card I would like to share today is one I made for my friend who donated the Promarkers.   I hope she won’t mind me sharing it with you.

Thank You card for a good friend

I have to admit that this is a bit busier than I normally do and I was a bit unsure about it at first.   I wanted to do something with flowers and pink and this was how it turned out.   The stamp was the charity one from Docrafts either this year or last.   Each flower is different , as they would be in nature and the leaves were also stamped on different greens to vary the look.    There is some of My Minds Eye paper in the background and I actually managed to get the fibre to do what I wanted it to do.   I have thrown so much of this away as it just wouldn’t play but I have at last tamed it and am pleased with the result.    I also sent a little package of chocolates to complete the Thank You which I had adapted from an idea by Lisa at ‘ A Day in the life of a Craft Fairy ‘ blog.   The idea is a wonderful way to say thank you and easily posted.

Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Cards, Days out, Scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

