Cupcakes and Promarkers

Well I didn’t blog yesterday as I seemed to be busy all day.  A morning food shopping, an afternoon chatting and crafting with Miss Daisy and her Mum and then an evening on my own.  Lovely.   Nice glass of wine and finally got to playing with my donated Promarkers.   I have now got 13 and a blender.  They are all very subtle colours but I am well impressed with the results.

My first play with Promarkers

I more or less grabbed stamps which were lying around on my desk to do these images and then started colouring them in.   I have to say I am quite pleased with the results.   The little mouse always looks a bit insipid when I colour with my pencils but he has come out looking quite mouse coloured and I have managed to achieve a bit of definition.   So with a bit of practice I may manage quite a respectable result.   My art teacher  gave up on me in disgust in the past so it may take a while to get my head around the fact that I’m not too bad at this colouring lark.

This morning I have been to a ‘Make and Take’ at Your Touch of Craft in town.   The lovely Kay had cut out the cupcakes and sorted all sorts out for us to play but awkward Annie here didn’t want blue or pink – she wanted green!     The cost of the Make and Take also included a lovely cupcake and a cup of coffee so bang went my diet – again.

Make & Take - YTOC Sept 2010

Kays sample card included two ribbon tabs underneath the first layer but I forgot to do that and as I had almost burnt my glitter when embossing it – oops – I thought I would use the ribbony stuff to pretty up my ‘bun’ case.   Such a simple card which could be adapted in so many ways.   Thank you Kay, Rosina and Amanda for letting us play.

Off to a Harvest Supper at Church soon so this is all for today.   Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Cards, Colouring Images, Workshops. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cupcakes and Promarkers

  1. kay says:

    Your card looks great I love the green, I love the lilac with it ,it makes it look so soft have a great evening.
    kay

  2. Sally says:

    Your colouring is beautiful Tricia! Looks like you are really enjoying the Promarker addiction, lol! The cupcake card is beautiful – such soft colours and a pretty design x

Leave a Reply

