A good day

Wow what a day I have had.   Thanks to every one who has made comments from WOYWW .   I think I have managed to comment on everyone who has been to my little bit of blog world.   Apologies if I haven’t but it may be that I have not been able to find you!

I went for a little foray in town where I visited my favourite shop and some crafty goods just dropped into my bag – oops.   They were such pretty things though.   I also managed to get my friend to be able to link up to my blog at last.   She has been trying for weeks but never could make the link but I commented on her blog and now voila , she has found me!

The afternoon was spent at a WI committee where I met a lady whose craft work makes mine look pretty boring as she does the most amazing stuff and hopefully I may get  to go to a couple of WI workshops run by her next year.

When I got home there was a parcel from a blog friend with some Promarkers in.   There are some really pretty colours and I can’t wait to play but it will probably be tomorrow afternoon now as I had a bit of unfinished craft to finish off before and after tea.   Thank you so much my friend and I will be in touch later.

I haven’t any cards to show from today as a) they are surprises and b) I haven’t taken any pictures yet but I thought as they are doing lots of talking about the Battle of Britain you might like to see this card I made for a friends 90th birthday in February this year.

JTs 90th birthday - Feb 2010

The gentleman in question has been an aircraft engineer and also enjoyed woodwork so I tried to get a little of all this onto this card.   The ruler paper I think may be K & Co but I have had it a long time and the aircraft was a sheet of decoupage again from way back.    The tags were punched out from paper and metal .   The gems were done in Red White and Blue to echo the roundel on the aircraft wing and I finished it off with a few doodled lines.

All for now, Happy crafting.

This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A good day

  1. kay says:

    Trisha, I really do love your blog I am so glad that I am now able to access it.
    you sound as if you had a really good day. and your card looks amazing. take care. kay

  2. Wanda says:

    Oh so wonderful! That card would have fit my dad to a T!

Leave a Reply

