Whats On Your Workdesk Wednesday

Every Wednesday I think I will enter  Whats on Your Worddesk Wednesday (WOYWW)  but somehow never get around to it.   So this week I thought ‘Right lets do it’   So here is my desk this morning.

I love looking at other people’s work areas and what people are doing.  So I hope you like having a look at mine.   I am lucky to have a south-facing window  – actually the only one in the house – but I share the room with my eldest son.   I left the desk yesterday before tea as it was WI last night and have just noticed my little craft knife unsheathed which is something I try NOT to do.   Trying to get some Christmas cards done to get ahead  I am using up a box of fancy cards I bought from Docrafts a year or so ago but it is proving quite a challenge.   I have the feeling that they will end up being cut up as I’m not too happy with the patterns as base cards now.

This next card is one not using those patterned cards.

Red and silver christmas card

I have used a plain red card blank and placed a silver cut out Snowflake.   This is a BigDiez called ‘Hanging Snowflake 2’ and has proved quite useful.  I used a snowflake cut out to emboss each corner but I am not too happy with that so will make the card again but not use that idea.   Have finished with a red bow and some red gems.   This is so simple to do that it may just be my preferred Christmas card this year.   I will definitely be batch producing these either for my own use or for the craft fair  and WI.

Was well pleased as I managed to sell 6 cards at WI last night – only downside is I’m not 100% sure which they were!     ( Note to self – make sure you take a piccy or make a note of what ones you take to sell so you know which ones are gone.  )   Ah well we live and learn.

Happy Crafting

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Whats On Your Workdesk Wednesday

  1. Linda says:

    Thanks for your lovely comments on my wedding statioery. They did take a long time as they were very fiddley – the hearts are all dangling from a silver thread and the silver card had to be embossed so it took a while to get all the components ready and then I made all the pocket folds myself – think I might buy them ready done the next time! lol Now I have to make a start on my Christmas cards.
    Linda

  2. sue says:

    Hi ya
    welcome to the mad house, enjoy your snoop, lovely crafty desk, gorgeous card,have great day, happy WOYWW, sue,x

  3. love your header such a pretty garden and a window to look out on while your muse works is great

  4. helen says:

    Welcome! Love the card, great colour.

  5. *Chrissie* says:

    Welcome to WOYWW!
    Lots of things to see… your knife reminds me of one I had when I was teaching… we used to keep it speared into a huge blob of Blutak!
    Chrisise

  6. Alison Haselgrove says:

    Hi – what great natural light you have to work by ! Do you have to watch out things don’t fade on your desk as you are south facing ? Christmas already – you are so organised !

  7. Julia Dunnit says:

    Really glad you’ve decided to do it! Welcome to WOYWW. Lovely light and sunshiney workspace, and lots going on – I like the pattern paper just peeking out at bottom left. Is that your savings book – going on a stash spree?!!!

  8. Sarpreet says:

    gorgeous MS punch, fab workspace,Happy WOYWW! Thank you for sharing your workspace (Linky number 19)

  9. peggy gatto says:

    Great design!
    I had fun looking around!!!

  10. Welcome to WOYWW. Glad you joined us. It’s addictive. This is really a lovely card, even if I’m not a cardmaker. And I was impressed by the photo of your desk after I enlarged it. Totally awesome. Happy WOYWW and hope to see you next week.

  11. Super Cute Card.. you should sell a lot of those.. I sell cards too .. and always think.. what cards did I sell .. lol .. Thanks for sharing WOYWW!
    Shirley Pumpkin (#102)

  12. Jules says:

    Great work space – it looks like you get hyper active there.

    Lovely card too.

    Congratulations on your sales .. .. I never think about the ones that go .. .. I just wonder why they didn’t like the others LOL!!!

    Here’s to your next 6!!

    Love Jules xx

  13. Sarah says:

    Welcome, that card is very striking

  14. Sue H says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog Tricia and leaving such a lovely comment.

    Judging by your desk you’ve been very industrious…..Loving the snowflake card!

    Sue
    x

  15. kay says:

    hi Trica, it worked! here I am. love your blog, Ican see I need some tips!
    your snowflake card is lovely.
    kay

  16. butlersabroad says:

    Busy desk but still neat. Even your little bin on the desk is neat! Great cards, I;ve been making C cards too and I know what you mean about buying patterned card blanks, they look good at the time……….

    Hugs
    Brenda

  17. Welcome to the madness and thanks for sharing your desk with us. It looks very creative. Love the card.

    A.xx

  18. Karla says:

    Love all the light you get, and your cards are great! thanks for the visit 😉

  19. Ciara says:

    Welcome to WOYWW. I’ve only been here for 3 weeks and I’m hooked already!

    Looks like you have some lovely stash on your desk and how nice to have all the sunlight coming in.

    Ciara
    xx

    ps – sorry I’m late

Leave a Reply

