Three cards

Get well card for M D

Have been busy today making cards and generally trying to get ahead with things.   I had a get well card to make for a lady I know who has broken her leg.   As one of her relaxations is to spin wool this must be really frustrating for her.   I couldn’t find anything sheep related in my stash other than a stamp I had already used on a card to her so I compromised and used a dog as I know she has a dog.  I found a get well stamp from way back by Hero Arts inked it up with a Memories Ink pad in Primary Rainbow and stamped all over the base card.   The dog from Home and Heart was coloured with a Marvy pen and then a free stamp from the Stamper mag was again inked with the Primary Rainbow pad and stamped around the edge.   The flowers were my nod to the creativity of my friend in that I had made them from an old scarf I had tried to felt and cut out with the nesties on the Big Shot.  I layered up two of them and added a big diamond which I had received in a goody bag from a friend over on Docrafts.

Docrafts Bauble embossing folder

This very simple christmas stamp was made using the new Docrafts embossing folder ‘Baubles’.   I rubbed a Ranger pad ‘Tattered Rose’ over the card after embossing and then went over the embossed lines with a Marvy pen and a Signo gold pen to highlight everything.  I added a few purple Stickles to the strings.   I am quite pleased with the result although I says it what shouldn’t.

simple Christmas card

This card uses a ‘Stickeroos’ sticker by Penny Black which has been languishing in my stash for a long time.  It was simply placed on a piece of bronze coloured card and a border hand-drawn with a aqua brush and some copper cosmic shimmer dust.   I cut out the corners with a punch which says ‘Tom Tas’ on it and carried the cosmic shimmer over and along to finish the card.  Simple and easy to do .

Hope you have enjoyed looking today.   Please leave a comment so I know you have visited.

Happy Crafting

This entry was posted in Cards, Colouring Images, Flowers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three cards

  1. Sally says:

    These are such beautiful cards, Tricia. I especially love the baubles one, it’s pure elegance. If you get a minute, pop over to my blog as there is a little something on there for you at the end of today’s post xx

Leave a Reply

