Batik Thank You

I actually ended up publishing two posts yesterday as I pressed the publish button instead of draft so I am back to writing and publishing on the same day.   Never mind I should catch up again.

There is a little card today using some of the batik fabric I made last week at my craft class.  I wanted to send a little thank you note to the young lady who had done the demo and thought I would use a piece of the fabric which I have divided into four small pieces.

Batik thank you card

I have used a piece of handmade yellow paper for the frame and some heavy hand-made Kraft looking paper for the topper base.   The bright yellow card I think was from a set free with a magazine a year or so ago.   I wouldn’t normally buy anything this bright as I find them very difficult to use.   I have finished off the card with gold ‘Thank you’ peel offs and a couple of tiny flowers.

This second card is yet another of the clean and simple christmas cards for the same appeal I posted about yesterday.

Another simple christmas card

For this card I have used a gold peel off on some blue paper from a Dovecrafts Paper pad.   The tree has been coloured in with a white gel pen and the tub was coloured with a marvy pen and then topped with Anita’s Gloss to make it shine.  I cut the shape with a nestie oval and also cut a silver piece of sticky Kodak card  to lay underneath.  The idea was to use the silver as a frame but the frame wouldn’t stick to the card and I ended up throwing it away as it stuck to my fingers brilliantly!   A peel off greeting and doodled lines with a Marvy pen complete this simple card.   I am going to try to post these into my Docrafts gallery later as I haven’t posted much there recently.

Happy Crafting

This entry was posted in Cards, Craft Group, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Batik Thank You

  1. Sally says:

    Beautiful card, Tricia. I love yellow – probably my favourite colour but I can’t get it to work on cards very often for some reason! But this is gorgeous – the textures from the fabric and handmade paper are lovely. x

  2. Clare says:

    Love the batik, great how you used it on the cards! Really unusual!

Leave a Reply

