Cards which are clean and simple

Clean & simple stamping 105 entry

At the moment I am managing to keep one step ahead with this blogging lark  – type today, publish tomorrow.   This method seems to be working for me and sometimes I am even managing to get two posts written so I’m even more ahead.

Managed to pick up the new Creativity mag this weekend and am very pleased with the two free gifts.   The stamp features a robin and some parcels and the embossing folder is a Christmas tree.  I am looking forward to designing some cards to use them so watch this space over the next week or two.   I have been following the Clean & Simple Stamping sketches for quite a while now and last weeks ( No. 105 ) was one which I have enjoyed using although at first I didn’t think that any of my stamps would work.  After a bit of playing around I came up with these three cards which I am posting for you to share.

Two more Clean & Simple 105 cards

The one at the top of this post was my actual entry and the other two were ones which I made as part of the 10 I will be sending to SOS Charity.   The first card was two snowflake stamps – one from a free Papercraft Inspiration set  and the other from around 2 it set from Butterfly Kisses.   They were embossed with Red Sparkle from WOW embossing powders and I added a piece of ric-rac ribbon found in my stash.     The other two cards used a multiple christmas tree stamp from a Personal Impression set –  one embossed with Platinum WOW and the other was stamped twice in two different greens and then embossed with clear embossing powder.    The borders were made with Martha Stewart punches.  I hope you like my Clean and simple cards – they are always so easy to do.

Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cards which are clean and simple

  1. Sally says:

    Oh these CAS cards are absolutely gorgeous Tricia! I love the borders. x

Leave a Reply

