Card Appeal and a blog candy link

As well as doing the 3 Clean & simple cards which I posted yesterday I managed to do two more christmas cards.   These are destined to be part of my donation to this appeal on the Docrafts forum.

SOS Christmas card appeal

As you can see these are really simple cards using just peel-offs.   The one on the green card was mounted on a piece of bright hand-made paper and cut out in a nestie oval shape.   I have hand written Seasons Greetings with a white gel pen and then doodled lines around the edges.  On the other one I have mounted the peel off straight onto the card and then used the nestie oval as a shape to draw around again with the white gel pen. A hand written Merry Christmas and more doodled lines complete this simple card.

One of the sites I have found recently is this one called Feline Playful.    This wonderful lady publishes a list of challenges everyday and at the moment is about to give away some wonderful blog candy as she has reached 200 blog followers.   I will  put a link to the image of the candy but not sure if it will work.   I will be checking out her blog often as I do like to do challenges but often do cards which aren’t initially for a challenge so it will be good to see if I can enter it in to a challenge never the less.

I have a friendship card to complete and various other cards to do this week so I am hoping to be able to get those done over the next few days.

Happy Crafting

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Prizes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

