A card and some knitting news

Haven’t had a brilliant day today but hope to get back to doing cards again tomorrow.   I had a visit from my honorary grand-daughter and her Mum this afternoon and I got a lovely sticking picture to cheer me up which I thought was sweet.  Yesterday I did manage to get a card done for one of OH’s nephews who has got engaged which I would like to share with you.

Engagement card for L and F

I used one of my new texture plates for the background and went over it with a pink ink pad.   The scalloped circle is an embossing plate I have had since goodness know when and which I loved but had never been able to use successfully.   It really needed a light box which I haven’t got but now I have my Big Shot I have finally managed to get a good impression from it.  I used some of free My Minds Eye papers and added some blue embossing powder and blue gems to make it less feminine and more suitable for male and female recipients.

The rest of the day has been spent knitting some more to a pink scarf which may end up going to honorary grand – daughter if I don’t manage to sell it at the Christmas fair.   I have a pretty beret pattern which may be done in colours to match so it should make a cute little set when finished.

But this is all for now.

Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Cards, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

