Lorettas challenge card

Over on the Docrafts forum Loretta has been hosting her Monday Stamping Challenge once a fortnight and has this time reached the 100th one.  Her challenge was a sketch and three colours of cream, beige and brown.  I have enjoyed the sketch challenges which I have recently joined in with and as the colours she had picked are some of my favourites I thought I would have a go again this time.

Lorettas 100th challenge

This time I have used a free ‘Born To Shop’ image which was on the latest ‘Creativity’ magazine and a sentiment from another free Papermania image.  The brown papers I bought in a set long before I started seriously card making and which have lost their front and name page. The butterfly is from a set of Artworks ones and all the rest is from my stash.   I inked the edges of the cream card with a Versacolour brown square ink pad and coloured parts of the stamped image in with a Marvy pen to give it a little more definition.

There are two more cards to be finished off for a few more challenges but have to do some h/w first.

Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

