A mini floral bouquet

I have been busy this morning trying to finish off a couple of cards for a challenge or two.  I have one for Card Patterns 76 which I am also going to use for my entry into the Docrafts Floral challenge and the other card is for another challenge on Docrafts called Sunday Stamping challenge.  Both the Docrafts challenges finish this weekend and as I missed the Card Patterns deadline last week I thought I would make an effort to get my card in on time this week.

Docrafts Sunday Stamping Challenge

The brief for the Sunday Stamping Challenge was to use the last stamp you had bought, borrowed or got free with a magazine.  We were also asked to use stripes if possible.   I had got these stamps with Quick Cards Made Easy a week or two ago and had wanted an excuse to use them as I thought they were quite dainty.   As I hadn’t made any zig-zag cards before I thought I would make one of those for a change.  They are not easy to photograph but I have done my best.  The paper I have used is one from a pad called ‘Baby Safari’ and is by Little Yellow bicycle.  I have used Stickles, Pearly Stuff and nail art stars on the flowers and butterfly inside.  The outside strip was stamped with Brillliance Pearlescent Orchid and embossed with Clear Gloss before colour washing with my aqua brush and watercolour pencils.   The rest of the card is using stuff from my stash.

Card Patterns No 76

This second card is using a sketch from Card Patterns and also follows the brief from Docrafts Floral Challenge which was to make up a bouquet.  I have made my own flowers here from an idea from the internet but unfortunately don’t seem to have saved a link to it so can’t credit correctly.  They are spiral flowers cut from a circle and then wound up.   Quite easy to do and I have just spritz with Shimmer mist to get a pretty look.    The paper is from the free ‘My Minds Eye’ pad I got a few weeks ago and the scalloped shapes and circles were cut in my Big Shot with Nestabilities.  The scalloped edge was done with a Martha Stewart punch.The rest of the supplies were pulled from my stash.

I hope you like my cards today.

Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Flowers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

