Felted flowers and my prize

Well today is as bright as yesterday was dull.  Can’t understand the weather these days.

I am having a bitty day today.  Doing a bit of washing and housework as well as a bit of experimenting in the craft line.  I had a few old scarfs and gloves which I have tried to felt.  It hasn’t worked too well I have to admit as I think the material was too heavily acrylic than wool but nevertheless they have felted a bit.  I therefore decided to have a go at cutting some flower shapes from them with my Big Shot.   From one pink glove I have got 15 shapes.  I am going to cut some white ones now from a scarf and see how many flowers I can come up with.  I love making different types of flowers to use on my cards so that is why I thought I would try the felted ones.

I won over on Moving Along With The Times last week and my prize from The Artistic Stamper came today.  I had picked three stamps and some Kling-on foam as these will the first unmounted stamps I have had.   One of the stamps I picked is called Fat Sparrows and is so cute.  Another is called Seeds and Flowers and might just work with the felt flowers!   The third stamp is just a little sentiment beginning ‘A Journey…’.   I can’t wait to have a create with these later and will try to post photos tomorrow.

This is all for today .

Happy Crafting

This entry was posted in Flowers, Prizes, Recycling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

