MAWTT – top 3

Just a really quick post tonight as I have been busy today and this is the first time I have had chance to post.  I was really pleased this morning to find out my card had been picked as one of the top three over on MAWTT.   There challenge last week was for ‘Vintage Pastel’.   Doing this challenge took me out of my comfort zone a bit cos I don’t really do vintage.  It seems to involve distressed paper and images and often torn and rolled edges which I’m not too keen on.  Love it on other peoples work but don’t seem to make it work on my own.  Anyway as the challenge on the ‘Docrafts’ forum ABC challenge was ‘Yesteryear’ I thought I would go for a patchwork theme and I obviously got the balance right so I have been a very happy little bunny all day today.  It is the first time I have got a mention like this so it is quite exhilarating.   This is all for now I will be posting some cards and may be a layout or two from my crop last week tomorrow at some time.

Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MAWTT – top 3

  1. Sally says:

    Tricia, many congratulations on your first challenge win and badge! I’m quite sure there’ll be lots more to come! I love your vintage card – you really got the whole feel of it just perfectly with the pastel colours as well. x

Leave a Reply

