Challenges and Bargains

Here near where I live we are lucky enough to have not one, not two but THREE crafty shops, not to mention a material shop and two wool shops.  Plus there is also a market and a shop called ‘Thingy-me-Bobs’ so it is often possible to pick up a bargain or two.   One of the smaller craft shops had ‘SALE’ emblazoned on their tiny window as I walked past on Tuesday so how could I resist!   “I didn’t spend much – honest Gov” but I did pick up two lots of brads including pink Baby feet ones and two stamps from Debbi Moore’s 2006 collection.  OK so they are old stamps but as they are more background stamps I’m sure I will use them often.  That little lot cost all of £2 so a good bargain I reckon.

Stamp Hut bargains

I have also been busy doing a few challenge cards this week and I will enclose them here for your comments.  I have only usually done challenges on the Docrafts site but thought I would have a go at some of the other challenges which are out there on the web.

Simple Doodles challenge card

Clean & Simple FLT99

Girly Glitz Challenge on Meslyncrafts

  • Recipes for the cards are:
  • Simple Doodles card: ‘Two Crayon Hearts’ by Hero Arts, paper made with Ranger Pumice Stone and Tattered Rose Ink , spritzed with Glimmer Mist – Mallow Blush, Sentiment is cut from a piece of K & Co paper which I have had in my stash for years and all the other pieces were from my stash. ( 5 year anniversary is Wood – hence the pegs.  I couldn’t find anything else wooded which was appropriate!).
  • Clean & Simple: Sizzix embossing folder,red glitter strip from an Iris folding pack, Blossom nestie coloured with Marvy Matchable Red and embossed with Personal Embossing Red Super Sparkle, leaves coloured with Dark Moss Colour queue ink , stitching effect with a tracing wheel and a watercolour pencil.
  • Meslyncrafts : Squares punched from: K & Co tag booklet, Nit wit collection Cherry – Blossom Blossom, My Minds Eye free papers, and rest from stash. Base card stamped with new Debbi Moore stamp Georgian Rose inked with Dew Drop Pearlescent Orchid, handbags where £1 sets from various places, ‘Born to Shop ‘ stamp from free set on magazine this month, ‘ Dream, Wish , Enjoy’ all from a Jillibean Soup set called ‘Discover’

Some of these cards were supposed to be for more than one challenge but I think I actually only managed it with one but I’m trying.

Hopefully I will be able to add the links for the sites here : Meslynncrafts, Clean & Simple Stamping, Simple Doodles.   Whaaay – I managed to do that all on my own.   My helper is at work but he showed me the other night how to do this and I actually remembered.  I’m well pleased with myself.   Have also entered the first card into the Totally Papercrafts Challenge which I thought I had missed but just got it in in time.

Sorry to ramble on so – haven’t quite got this blogging down to fine art yet.

All for now

Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Bargains, Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Challenges and Bargains

  1. Carolyn says:

    Thank you for posting on the Making it with Meslyn blog!! Beautiful card

    Carolyn
    xxx

  2. Janice says:

    Love your card! That paper is fantastic! Great job with my sketch and thanks for playing Simple Doodles this week!

  3. Trish Hughes says:

    you have been busy, great cards!!! love what you did with the sketch, and thanks for playing along with us at SD.
    Trish

  4. Rose says:

    oh how fun to find a sale!! fantastic cards and such a beautiful one for the sketch 🙂 thanks for joining us on Simple Doodles

  5. Jess Meyer says:

    Beautiful card Tricia its really unusual and hope to see you again over at Making it with Meslyn

  6. Tip Top says:

    Fantastic cards and such a bargain too (I like bargains!) A shop where I used to live relocated last year and I got £100+ of stuff for around £30. I nearly did go mad with a spending frenzy!! Thank you for joining in for the Simple Doodles challenge – hope to see you again next time!

Leave a Reply

