Waltzing Mouse, wedding and challenges

This weekend was quite busy as I went to a craft workshop on Saturday morning and then  it was a friend’s wedding so we were at the evening reception for that.  Sunday was church in the morning and then hubby and I visited the garden centre in the afternoon but actually came away with nothing we had gone for – how typical is that!

The workshop on Saturday was run by a lovely lady called Suezie Howard (her blog here) and we worked with some of the amazing Waltzing Mouse Stamps and some ‘Blossom’ nesties.   The stamps were ‘Sewing Box – Hugs’ and are a good set to work with.  I hope there will be more  workshops but I will be buying more of the stamps.

Sewing Box Hugs and Blossom Nesties

I won’t be posting any photos of the cards we did as they are Suezies designs and not mine.   I’m sure I will post some cards soon either here or in my Docrafts gallery before long.  If you click on  ‘Nothingsayslovin’  which is Suezies blog , in my blog roll you will see photos of the workshop.

Two colleagues for my old work place got married on Saturday and I attach a photo of the card I made for them.  I hope they liked it as much as I enjoyed making it.   It was a quick and simple card to do as the elements were all ready-made embellishments except the initials which had been cut out for previous projects so were already in the tin.

Wedding card for Claire and Richard

The last thing I want to share with you is a multi challenge card.   I have not managed to do this before but hopefully I have managed a 3 challenge card this time.   I am entering it into Lorettas Monday challenge no 98 over on Docrafts, the Sunday Stamping Challenge on the same forum and also for the CAS-tastic Wednesday Challenge .   The large butterfly is a foam stamp I got free a while ago and has a very heavy outline especially if you ink it in black which is what I did!   I then  inked and cut out he middle of the wings so I could paper piece to reduce the impact of the black.  The papers are the free ‘My Minds Eye’ ones I have used two or three times already.  There had to be lace on this challenge card and I have cheated a little as the diamond behind the butterfly has been stamped and heat embossed with a lace stamp I found it my stash.   This stamp is called ‘Lace Square 3’ and has Impression Obsession, Inc on it along with copyright Heart Art Studios, Inc.  I have a feeling I bought this out of bargain bin somewhere and had never used it, as when I got home I didn’t really like it.   I somehow feel I may be using it a bit more now as I am well pleased with result of the ‘lace’.

CWC012

This is all for today .

Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Weddings, Workshops. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Waltzing Mouse, wedding and challenges

  1. Karen B. says:

    Beautiful, soft lovely card you’ve made.

  2. LollyChops says:

    I love those Blossom nesties and the sweet wedding card you made with them!

    Thanks for dropping by my blog earlier!

    I hope you have a terrific day!

    HUGS!
    Lolly

Leave a Reply

