Christmas in July

Christmas in July

I have been trying to use up some of the bits on my desk this week and came across this card which I had half started.   I had got as far as putting the green cross of paper on this but no farther.  I decided to have a go at embossing and die cutting some thin metal sheet I bought from I don’t know where a while ago and was very pleased with the result.  I figured if I attached this with glue dots the recipient could take it off the card and hang it on a tree.   I am working on another similar project at the moment so will post that when I have got it right in my head.    The centre of the ‘bauble’ is a stamp I have adapted to a circle.   It is actually a stamp by Funstamps called ‘Star Bauble’.   I don’t know if this stamp is still available because a lot of my stamps are quite old but I like them.

Tomorrow I am off to a crafty workshop in town.   It is in my favourite craft shop and is run by a really nice lady.  I know she will have some good things for us to do and I’m really looking forward to the morning.  Early start though as we start at 9.30 prompt!   So it looks like I will have to have an early night.

Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Cards, Workshops. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas in July

  1. Sally says:

    What a great idea to be able to use the bauble as a tree decoration! Love your idea, and love the card too. Have a great time tomorrow at the workshop! x

Leave a Reply

