Easel Cards

I thought I would share with you two easel cards I have recently made.  The first one is a friendship card for the July friendship card swap over on the Docrafts forum and was for Juli.   I haven’t yet taken a photo of the card she sent me but this is the card I sent her.   I used a die I have for my Big shot which is called wild flower ( I think) but it is very pretty and I was able to use my newly found skill of paper piecing.   The papers were free ones I got with the Cardmaking and Papercraft Magazine and are lovely.  I use a glitter chipboard flower which was picked up in Poundland while I was on holiday and I added a bit more glitter to it as there was more glue than glitter on this particular one.

July Friendship Swap Card

The second easel card is for my Dads birthday which is today (15th July ) and as it is now nearly midnight I’m sure he will have received it and won’t mind me sharing it with you.

Dads Birthday Card 2010

I have had the jigsaw pieces in my stash for a long time but never really came up with a use for them until now.   I was really pleased with how this turned out as it was a bit of an experiment for me.   Easel cards are a bit of a new venture for me and making this one slightly stepped was really taking me out of my comfort zone but if you don’t try you don’t achieve.

My Dad is a great gardener and has a lovely garden every year.   I hope he liked his card and I hope you enjoyed my little ramblings today.

Happy Crafting.

This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Easel Cards

  1. Sally says:

    Looks like you’ve got the knack for easel cards, Tricia! These are both lovely. Those free papers you used for the flowers are so pretty – I think they are my favourite papers I’ve ever had with a magazine. I bet your Dad loved his card, it’s wonderful! I love the jigsaw pieces, they look perfect at the top there! x

Leave a Reply

