Leaf and Baby Cards

Funny old week so far not sure why .  Spent  a good part of today putting inserts into cards I had previously made as I realised that a lot of my cards didn’t have them.   Opinion seems to be divided as to whether they should have inserts but I have decided that may be its better to have than to have not so that was my mission.   I would imagine a good half of mine were of the have not variety so it is a long job!

I have a couple of cards to share with you today the first one is for a challenge on Clean & Simple and the second one is just because.  I really like the stamp I used on the ‘ Because ‘ card and wanted to try some masking which I hadn’t done for a long time.   I am really pleased with this card but your comments would be appreciated.

Clean and Simple card Challenge

Just Because

The only other card I will post today is a baby card as I realised I had a Baby Girl card in my collection but not a baby Boy card so here is my take on that.  It was going to be a challenge card over on Docrafts but I just can’t get my head around that challenge and none of the cards I have tried so far have ended up meeting the brief. Oh well – I will get there eventually.

Baby Boy Card

Well this is all for now. Enjoy your day.

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Leaf and Baby Cards

  1. Sally says:

    Hi Tricia, what a gorgeous collection of cards you have for us today! i love the baby one with the embossed background, and I really like the clean & simple challenge card too. I love layouts that have grids or groups of 3 things in them! I think my favourite card though is the ‘because’ card. The stamp really works for masking and looks so elegant. Gorgeous work! x

Leave a Reply

