Sun, peeloffs and Challenge cards

Well it has been another sunny day here but I have to say I’m not feeling 100%.  eldest son seems to have passed on his cold to me as I had the beginnings of a sore throat yesterday so packed myself off to bed with paracetamol, honey and lemon.  Seems to have helped as I don’t feel quite so bad today.   Will do the same tonight and then hopefully it wont get any worse.   Last thing I want is a summer cold!

Managed to make a trio of cards today –  2 for a challenge on the Docrafts Forum.   I wasn’t too keen on the first one but the second one seemed happier and brighter.   They were essentially the same technique but it does use up a lot of peel offs!!   You are using them similarly to a stencil but unfortunately they tend to get a bit mangled when you lift them so you end up throwing them away.

This is the 1st Docrafts challenge card.

The 3rd card was for a challenge on  Clean and Simple Stamping and the brief was ‘to let the paper do the talking’.   This was quite a hard challenge as it is difficult just to leave a piece of paper on the card and not do anything to it.   I have put 3 gems on the paper as it was just too plain otherwise.   I have only been able to enter their challenge since I had the blog as I could never figure out how to do it other wise.

This entry was posted in Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sun, peeloffs and Challenge cards

  1. Sally says:

    I love all these cards Tricia, especially the CAS one which is my favourite style of card! You did a great job with letting the paper do the talking! I hope you get a good night’s sleep and feel better tomorrow. Sally x

    • triciafojut says:

      Sally – I posted a comment on your blog but it went as anonymous as I couldn’t figure out how to do it any other way as it didn’t seem to matter whether I did it through my google account or through my wordpress blog but I think I have worked it out now so should be all right in the future. x Tricia

Leave a Reply

